Monday’s adventures

After work, I had to return something to Hobby Lobby. Headed home long enough to make some coffee and grab a stack of to-do stuff before dd had her driving lesson. Since it warmed up quite a bit, I sat in the car for that hour and turned on some instrumental worship while I paid bills, planned my menu for the month of November, wrote out my shopping list, and did devotions. It was a wonderful, refreshing time since the music was soothing my spirit, even while I was conquering my to-do list.

Since dh was gone today, we decided to go to the grocery store and by the grocery items we needed to complete my menu plan. We didn’t get home until after 6:00.

And now for our supper, we are enjoying smoothies from our new Ninja blender. I used pineapple, banana, orange juice, and vanilla yogurt. The only thing I do differently the next time is to add ice to it. Well….and not slice my finger on the blades!!!!

One thought on “Monday’s adventures

Leave a Reply

