The Countdown Until………

So lots of people are counting the days until Christmas. Me? I’m counting something different. I am counting down the days until I reach the other side of…….MENOPAUSE! LOL! 26 more days, and I will have crossed over to the other side!

At age 37, I was diagnosed as being in the peri-menopause stage. I would wake up in the middle of the night, absolutely DRENCHED! I was having a LOT of hot flashes. My doctor wanted me to try Premarin, but after reading the ingredients, I decided I didn’t want to take it. Instead, I have been taking MENOPAUSE ESSENTIALS from http://www.swansonvitamins.com. It is well worth the money!

I have been having more hot flashes here recently, but they haven’t been unbearable. I still have frequent night sweats, but I also like to sleep with lots of covers in the colder months, so that likely doesn’t help much. I’m not giving up my “blankies!” LOL!

And so the countdown continues….

Leave a Reply

