Getting more bang for your buck

Here are some ways that I stretch my dollar with different items that come in tubes. Several items that I use come in these types of tubes, like my make-up, lotion, and hair care. I discovered that when it becomes hard to get the tubes to squeeze out more product, there is still a LOT of product left in the tube, so I started cutting them in half. Depending on what is in the container, I can get anywhere from 7-14 days more use out of it by cutting it in half instead of just throwing it away because I can’t squeeze anymore out of it.

container

Close it like this:

container

Here is what I do with my make-up tube:
container

container

And finally, here is what I do to the spiking glue I use on my hair:

container

container

3 thoughts on “Getting more bang for your buck

Leave a Reply

