Redecorating

I changed the theme in the bathroom from being purple and cream with flowers to a leopard/cheetah print theme:

The plaque says, “Rejoice always.  Pray without ceasing.  In everything, give thanks.”

This is what is on the back of the toilet:

This frame used to have a Thomas Kindade print.  I redid it to look like this:

Here is the other frame I redid, along with the new cheetah print valance.  Best thing — I did the frames myself for less than $2.00 and the valance was on clearance for $4.00.

Got this last year for 60% off:

Family room before:

Another “before” shot:

After:

Kitchen before shots:

After:

New valance:

This was a Thomas Kinkade puzzle that I redid with coffee themed fabric:

Also redid the inside of this basket to match the above photo:

Table before:

Table after:

New vase at end of hall:

Here are some shots of what I did in the bedroom last year:

These are actually Valentine-themed decorations that I got on clearance.  Because I wanted a more romantic theme in the bedroom, I decided to use them year-round.

These are newer items.  I love the candle.  It is one of my favorite things.  I just wish the photo would have turned out clearer.

This is a the top of a cedar chest I inherited from my grandma:

Leave a Reply

