Ouch!

 

I’ve needed to get to the chiropractor for a week, but with the hours I have been working, I wasn’t able to go until yesterday.  Felt MUCH better until this morning.  While trying to get out of bed, I had tears streaming down my face because I hurt so badly.

 

Today was my day off, and I wanted to stay home since it was nearly 35 degrees below zero with the wind chill.  However, I knew I needed to go back to my trusty chiropractor.   I’ve spent most of the day resting, using the massager, and ice to relieve the pain.  When my back goes out like this, one side will stick out more than the other, so I look lopsided.  How sexy is that????

This sure wasn’t how I was hoping to spend my day off work, but at least I had today to take care of myself.  I just hope that tomorrow is a much better day because the next two days are going to be really long ones.

Leave a Reply

