Comfort food, pjs, and refreshing my spirit

So it’s been a very windy, cold, rainy, blustery day.  I’m so glad that I could actually stay home today.  I slept in until almost 9:00.  (My normal time to get up is 4:45.)  I worked out for a bit this morning, mainly because my back was hurting, and I knew working out would ease the discomfort I was feeling.

I also cooked a bag of chicken breast tenders, then diced them to freeze for later use.

After dd headed out for work, I took a hot bath, watched a show online, then took a nap.  When I got up, I made some comfort food:

and this for supper:

Yum!

To refresh my spirit today, I watched this:

and this: 

David Jeremiah

Both were excellent!!!  The first one was very convicting, but so needed.  The second one really helped me to better understand that particular chapter in Revelation, as well as what we are seeing transpiring in our world right now.

 

 

Leave a Reply

