Never underestimate the power of prayer

Yesterday when I woke up, I recalled a dream I had that night.  Hubby and I  were in the car with my daughter, who was driving.  As she turned her head to look at something, the car left the road.

I’ve learned over the years not to just disregard dreams because sometimes they are prophetic, or a call to prayer.  As I continued to get ready for work, I began to pray for my daughter’s safety and that the Lord would also protect her car.

Less than three hours later, a car hit the neighbor’s truck, which was parked on the street, along with hitting another car.  Eyewitnesses said the man nearly hit my daughter’s car, which was parked on the other side of the street.

So I encourage you to never discount the power of praying!  And also, don’t disregard your dreams.  Sometimes the Lord will use to speak to us.

Leave a Reply

