Sunday evening

After getting off work at 3:00 yesterday, I took a short nap.  I was down at 3:40, and up again by 4:30.  I headed out to the grocery store to buy the monthly groceries.  I was a determined woman, clearly on a mission.  Thankfully, it wasn’t busy in the store, or I might have needed a sign like this:

I was back home, groceries unloaded, put away, and supper in the oven by 5:30!!!

I spent the rest of the evening hanging out with my daughter while watching Sherlock.  What a nice end to a busy weekend!

Leave a Reply

