20 years ago today…..

I miscarried my first baby. I can’t believe it’s been that long!!! God is so good. I was a bit concerned about being off work today, and home alone on such a big anniversary of the loss, but I’ve been focusing on decluttering, straightening things up, and learning to let go of physical things that we do not need in order to make room for more important things. I’ve had praise music on as I’ve worked. That has helped me to focus on God’s goodness and how great he is. So if I break down in tears today, it won’t be for the loss of my baby. It will be tears of thankfulness for God’s faithfulness.

Oh, and one thing I’ve frequently said through the years regarding the miscarriage — it was the hardest thing I’ve ever gone through (other than losing my brother last year), but it was also one of the BEST things I’ve gone through. I *needed* to experience that for God to help me be able to mourn with those who mourn, to hurt with those who hurt, to have a much more compassionate heart. And as I’ve allowed Him to work through that experience, I like the “me” I am now much more than the “me” that I was prior to going through that time. His Name be praised forever!!!!

Leave a Reply

