The Patchy Fog

As I was driving to work early Tuesday morning, there was patchy fog.  In one area, it was really thick.  Once I entered that area, I could only see a short distance in front of me.  I sensed the Lord saying, “This is how it will be for you shortly.  You won’t be able to see in the distance.  You will feel as if you are in a deep fog, but child, do not fear.  I will lead you where you need to go.  I will show you the way.”
Then I came to work and start reading in Isaiah, where I left off the day before.  Here is what I saw:
Isaiah 42:16 Jubilee Bible 2000 (JUB)
16 And I will bring the blind by a way that they knew not; I will cause them to walk in paths that they have not known; I will make darkness light before them and crooked things straight. These things will I do unto them and not forsake them.
I love how the Lord confirms to us His Word.  How comforting in such trying times!
Leave a Reply

