Great promise from Isaiah 54

Isaiah 54 Jubilee Bible 2000 (JUB)
In a little wrath I hid my face from thee for a moment; but with eternal mercy I will have compassion on thee, said the LORD thy Redeemer.
For this is as the waters of Noah unto me: for as I have sworn that the waters of Noah should no more go over the earth; so I have sworn that I would not be wroth again with thee, nor reprehend thee.
10 For the mountains shall be removed, and the hills shall tremble; but my mercy shall not depart from thee, neither shall the covenant of my peace be changed, said the LORD that has mercy on thee.
I found great comfort and encouragement in this, seeing that just as He swore to Noah regarding the floods, He also swears to us that His covenant of peace will be with us as things fall apart on this earth prior to His glorious return.
And then later in the chapter, we find this:
17 No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the slaves of the LORD, and their justice from me, said the LORD.
Leave a Reply

